School Trusteeship

Since 1980, when the Sisters were no longer present in school establishments, a School Trusteeship was set up to pass on the spirituality of the Congregation.

The common educational project for all the establishments is regularly updated so as to keep in touch with reality.  Today the six establishments under School Trusteeship – Montpellier, Toulouse, Saint-Saulge, Melun, Nevers and Brive –  form a Network.  This network, animated by a School Trusteeship Council is the responsibility of the Superior General of the Congregation and, in  “the spirit of Nevers,” pays particular attention to young people with learning difficulties.

“You are my only concern!”

The leaders of these establishments meet several times a year for training, for a time of reflection on their educational practices and a spiritual deepening and re-reading.    Regularly, key moments on a specific theme are suggested for reflection to all the educational teams so as to allow mutual exchanges and give each one the possibility of becoming aware of the spirit which animates the Network.